Conservation Commission

Commission Members
William Zinni, chair
Rebecca Bottomley, vice chair
David Larson
Peggy Baxter, clerk

Phone: (413) 477-6197 Ext. 105

Meets: 3rd Wedsday of the month, beginnng at 6:30 p.m., Municipal Building

NOTE: Four (4) complete sets of applications/plans are required and MUST BE RECEIVED no later than 10:00 a.m. on the first Monday of the month.  If that Monday is a Federal holiday, the deadline is one week earlier.  This is to comply with the DEP regulations for timely publication of legal ads, and the newspaper’s publication deadlines. The fee for legal ads is $90. OR: If possible, instead of submitting hard copies, please send your application and plans, along with any maps and photos electronically to Your information will be forwarded electronically to all members of the Conservation Commission. 

Next Meeting: Calendar

Purpose and duties of Conservation Commissions (pdf file)
The Conservation Commission fee for a legal ad is $90. 

Brake for Wildlife (10/5/22)

Help Save Turtles (10/5/22)

Drought Alert (7/28/22)

What to do if you find a fawn

Last updated 10/2022